People who come to parties

Autumn is here. Work has kept me firmly indoors away from the hills. I’m the ‘bear’ again made worse by those who enjoy people in office parties. I don’t do either very well and I’m brooding for sheep and peat. I also have some catching up to do on friends posts.

I promise to post a real painting soon.

14 Replies to “People who come to parties”

  1. Sometime you just have to grin and bare it…the parties I mean.
    I love sketch of the people. You make it look so easy.
    Looking for to your next painting, Keith.
    Have a good evening.
    Deb xx

  2. Wonderfully expressive people! I’m annoyed by anything that interrupts my roaming about the countryside time too! Hope you finish up your work and get back to what you love soon.

    Yours,
    Nanina

  3. I can certainly relate. I dread parties… I work hard at being lively and social on a regular basis, but it’s a challenge. I look forward to evenings of solitude with red wine. mmm…. Beautiful sketches from such an astute observer of expression. Amazing.

Leave a comment