Sleeping lady in the park

sleeping lady fringe

I carried a sketch book to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival with the sole intention of sketching on the go. This lady was taking a lunch time snooze in the middle of the park. I don’t think I could close my eyes let alone go to sleep in somewhere so public. Perhaps she was nursing a hangover?

8 Replies to “Sleeping lady in the park”

  1. She was sleeping there? Really? My first thought would have been, “Are you alright?” I have a friend who is a fragile diabetic, can you tell?
    Good drawing, Keith. I enjoy trying to capture the folding of limbs in poses like this. Good drawing!

Leave a Reply

