Edinburgh Fringe Festival August 2012

During our recent family trip to Edinburgh in mid August, we found a rare week of sunshine. I enjoyed the Fringe Festival almost as much as watching the crowds and onlookers. Some fabulous street entertainment.

CategoriesUncategorized

13 Replies to “Edinburgh Fringe Festival August 2012”

  1. I can almost feel the sunshine in this sketch. I love how both girls have the same pose. What a lovely sketch as always!! 🙂

    1. Thank you Amber. I’ve been away of late, but have that trade card ready to send. Thank you for your kind comments. 🙂

  2. We finally got sunshine here – so I know that pose. What a wonderful drawing. I think we got a small taste of that fringe festival when were were in Edinburgh. I still want to go back and spend more time there.
    We went to the Farmer’s Market this weekend and there was a new photographer with her art in a booth – amazing work…one of a bee touching down on a flower…another of sunrise casting the mountains shadow on the morning clouds. The the pictures of Ruby Beach up the Peninsula – amazing. She gave me permission to put up some of her work if I gave her credit on my blog. I was so inspired I signed up for an Intuitive art class while I am visiting in San Francisco…I am so drawn to folks who are able…and skilled.
    Zip is doing well at 2 years, though his squirrel barking has required us to put up art paper on the low windows and glass doors…reprieve today it is raining!

    1. Good to hear from you Patricia and thank you for your kind comments. Edinburgh is a lovely city and a great place to sketch. I’ve began teaching an art class and it’s proving very rewarding. Pleased to learn zip is doing well. Westie barking is all part of the deal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

