Whitby North Yorkshire

The best time to visit Whitby, North Yorkshire (in my opinion) is out of season, early or late in the year, preferably on a cold day with the sea raging and a north wind ripping through your clothes. Don’t worry if you haven’t yet experienced what I’ve just described, there’s always plenty of days that fit the description! I painted this water colour on a mild Autumn day back in 2009. The sun was shining but it was still very cold. The faster I work, the happier I am with the results. My recent work seems to have taken a direction all of its own. They’re more sketches with colour, than traditional water colours. I’m not sure what’s going on, but feel happy enough. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Whitby, North Yorkshire (Watercolour)
2 Replies to “Whitby North Yorkshire”

Leave a Reply

